Today, I Ate All of the Food

Like all of it.

I finally got 2 bacon doughnuts yesterday. And a pistachio one. Ate them all.

I had gotten some pita chips from Whole Foods. You know, the ones that are like crack? Yep. Polished off whatever the hubby and kids hadn’t eaten. Even poured the crumbs into my mouth. Super classy.

There were like 5 teaspoons left of Haagen-Dazs chocolate ice cream. Ate that, too.

I had made some yogurt-based egg and avocado salad yesterday. Had two Cuban crackers smothered in it. Granted, they were the small crackers, but still.

And, of course, I made some thin chimichurri steaks with pearled couscous and veggies for dinner and I aced all of that as well.

The saddest part is that I’m still unsatisfied.

And although I couldn’t really work out today on the count of the injuries sustained during yesterday’s rollerblading fiasco, I did walk a few miles. But probably not nearly enough to burn off all the intake of calories.

Granted, I could have probably also stood to drink more water throughout the day. You know how they say that you’re probably more thirsty than you are hungry.

And they also say you should not give in to cravings right away. And that you should be mindful about what you put in your mouth.

So today, I mindfully put ALL. OF. THE. FOOD. into my pie hole.

And tomorrow, I will mindfully regret it all.

(And no, I’m not pregnant. But I am probably PMSing. So don’t piss me off by suggesting the former.)

Do you ever have one of those days where you’re just ravenous with seemingly no end in sight? Leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

