Thank God it’s Pi Day (π) & Einstein’s Birthday!

To honor both of these momentous events, I decided to run 3.14 miles and to share a little of why I heart both Pi and Einstein.

I have never been a fan of math. Nor it of me.

So much so that when I realized that if I majored in Marketing, I’d have to take more math classes. I promptly changed my major to Advertising and minored in Marketing instead.

But for whatever reason, I’ve always had an affinity for Pi. And for those savants that can slice Pi to 2.7 trillion digits.

Personally, I only know a handful:

π = 3.141592653589

And again, I’m ok with that.

Today is also Albert Einstein’s birthday. He would have been 138 years old . I have loved Al with the passion of a thousand suns. Perhaps partly because he possessed a genius I could only aspire to.

And also because he posited the mass-energy equivalence formula, E = mc2, which happens to be my initials. So there’s that.

He also left us with some pretty insightful quotes. Below are some of my favorites:

“Imagination is more important than knowledge.”
“Peace cannot be achieved through violence, it can only be attained through understanding.”
”The difference between stupidity and genius is that genius has its limits.”

Also, I may use this as an excuse to eat some pie today. Just because.

How do you celebrate Pi Day? Leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

