3.05 Miles on 3.05 in the 305

img_7917

I’m a runner. At least, I used to be.

But lately, I haven’t been running. Haven’t really felt like it. Haven’t felt like doing much of much, really. Some days, it’s all I can do to just get up and muddle through.

That’s something I hope to share. One day. Today’s not that day.

In the Wisdom of Story, Glennon Doyle Melton and Brene Brown talk about writing from the scar, not the wound.

So while I dwell in the wound, waiting and willing and working for it to heal, I’ll just share this:

Today, I ran.

I ran 3.05 miles because it was March 5 and because I live in the beautiful, and mostly hot as shit, 305. Otherwise known as Miami.

But today was a glorious day. The sun was shining. The air was cool.

I ran because I can. Because I’m healthy. And because it reminds me that I’m strong. Even when that’s the last thing I feel.

Why do you run? Leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply

