The Birthday Party Crashers

IMG_7529.JPG

I wish I could say those there the strippers we hired for my daughter’s 3rd birthday party.

But alas, as I was reminded today when this came up on my feed, those nice gentlemen actually ended up crashing the party after my mother tripped and fell head first into a glass table.

Ok, so I guess we technically invited them when we called 911. But still.

Needless to say, I ended up taking a ride in the rescue to the ER so mom could get stitched up.

Luckily, the kids at the party were hopefully too young to be permanently scarred by the pools of blood they had to skirt past on their way out the door.

And even though mom recovered like a champ, I, on the other hand, wasn’t so lucky. To say I’m squeamish around blood and guts is the understatement of the year.

Anyway, at least I’ll have this picture to remind me that although they didn’t get naked, we somehow managed to get them to stop and take a snap with the birthday girl before they resumed their life saving duties.

Thanks for your service, hot firefighter dudes!

Have you ever had a party that ended in disaster? Leave a comment below!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

