Pastels: Real Color Wannabes 

pastels

By now, you’re probably thinking that I’ve got my panties in a bunch. And you wouldn’t be entirely wrong.

First, because I hate the word panties (I just threw up in my mouth a little.) And second, because I seem to be bitching a lot lately. Maybe it’s because I haven’t been feeling well. Or because I’m PMSing. Or maybe because I’m sober.

No matter. I’m on another rant today. About pastel “colors.” If you can even call them that.

It’s like they can’t commit. They want to be a color but they’re shy. So they just half-ass it.

And no, I’m not talking about muted hues. Those are cool.

I’m referring to those puky pinks and barely blues and yet-to-be yellows. Makes me want to throw things.

Give me primary colors. Vibrant pigments. Bright, bold colors. Fiery fuchsias and electric emeralds and maverick magentas. Hell, even give me nauseating neons.

But please, for the love of all that is holy (and worthy of being called color) don’t give me pastels.

How do you feel about those pigment posers? Leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

