When You’re Still Fat. And You’ve Given up Wine for Nothing. For Nothing!!

These are not my feet, btw

How is it even possible that I have gained weight?

No. Seriously.

I mean, no, I haven’t been running countless miles or working out for hours a day.

And granted, I haven’t exactly been starving myself.

But I have been working out every day. Every.single.day.

And don’t give me that muscle weighs more than fat crap.

I’ve been eating craploads of veggies. And watching my portions.

And it’s not like I could even eat the Oreos if I wanted to because the fucking kids eat all of the treats.

I’ve also been chugging gallons of water. And feeding my Fitbit thousands of steps. Most of them running to the bathroom to pee every five freaking minutes.

But most importantly, I haven’t been drinking like a bottle of wine every night. Like, not even a glass.

Surely that has to count for something!!!

I’m hungry. And I’m sober.

#firstworldproblems

How do you lose weight? Leave a comment below. Again, I’m begging.

2 thoughts on “When You’re Still Fat. And You’ve Given up Wine for Nothing. For Nothing!!

  1. The V Pub says:

    I’ve been doing low carb for the past two weeks. I’ve still been drinking wine (red) and have not been to the gym. So far, I’ve lost 6lbs since I’ve started. I can get really bored just eating veggies, so lean protein and green veggies seem to work for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

