The Game Time Play Date: A Dangerous Combo (#16)

game-timeI’ve never really been a play date kinda gal. I mean, kids would come over to my house when my sister and I were growing up but we didn’t call it a “date.”

So when my kids started asking for play dates, I was a little intimidated. I just kept picturing some kind of Tinder for kids scenario (Kinder?) Did this require setting up a profile for them and stuff?

But, they pestered enough that yesterday, we acquiesced and took the minions to Game Time for their first official play date. Well, really it was my daughter’s play date that my son (and husband) tagged along for. Luckily, the girl was one of my oldest friend’s daughter. And we had a lot of catching up to do.

Which we did over wine. Lots of wine.

Which led to poor decisions. Like ordering pizza for pickup. And running into some people my husband knew while we waited for said pizza. And having more wine.

All this to say that the play date was to blame for the lack of a blog post yesterday.

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Do you schedule play dates? Leave a comment below!

One thought on “The Game Time Play Date: A Dangerous Combo (#16)

Leave a Reply

