Socks Without Partners

905239298229ecc9a446e9cb5a296150One of life’s great and most absolutely maddening mysteries is wtf happens to the OTHER sock?

I am meticulous about my stuff. And my laundry. Like OCD to the nth power.

So it both boggles my mind and infuriates me to no end when I start to match up the socks and have not one, not two, but like half a dozen socks without partners.

I have a washer and dryer at home so it’s not like they get lost in transit or stolen accidentally picked up by a random stranger in the laundry room or laundromat.

So I keep them. I keep them in the hopes that one day, the prodigal socks will return and rejoin their better half.

And sometimes, some blessed times, they do. And I rejoice in a way no sane person should rejoice at the reuniting of foot gloves.

But other times….most times, they don’t.

And I consider starting a support group, Socks Without Partners.

But mostly, I lament. And am forced to face the fact that they left, never to be seen or heard from again.

How do you feel about the missing sock syndrome? I’d love to know. Leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

