Those Stone Crabs, Tho

FullSizeRender (5).jpgI found myself on South Beach today. And even though it’s only about 20 miles from where I live, I very rarely ever go there.

I know most people equate South Beach with Miami. But at least for this native, SoBe is not a place I often find myself wanting to go.

For one thing, traffic. For another, parking.

Honestly, the only time I usually go to the Beach is for a race. I run through its streets. Get heckled by the drunks. And then I get the hell out.

But today, I had to go. And once I was there, I figured I should take advantage and walk around a bit.

That little stroll led me to Joe’s Take Away.

Because stone crabs. And key lime pie.

If you don’t want the whole Joe’s experience, which is fabulous but often comes with long wait times, I highly recommend the adjoining Take Away market.

They’ve got all kinds yummy goodness, from salads to sandwiches, plus additional daily specials. And of course, they have the legendary stone crabs – sans bib, which I was little bummed about. Because seriously, what self respecting adult doesn’t want to wear a ridiculous plastic crab bib in public?? They also offer their scrumptious desserts.

And did I mention they have a bar??

Oh, and if I ever woke up early enough, (besides for a race, that is) and/or had the desire to trek out to SoBe just because, I would totally hit up Joe’s for breakfast!! Yep, you read that right. They have breakfast!!!

And we all know how I feel about that.

Have you ever been to Joe’s or experienced their Take Away service? Yea or Nay? Leave a comment below!

 

 

Leave a Reply

