My Perfect Day: Day 3

It Was A Good Day spa

I woke up early today because I had the most perfect, restful night’s sleep. I feel energized and ready to take on the world. My organic, free-trade coffee has brewed (gotta love those programmable percolators!) and my house smells like a heavenly blend of pure roasted buzz and spa-like eucalyptus.

I got up and drank my warm water with lemon, apple cider vinegar, honey and dash of cayenne. I then headed to my meditation space (well, I after I peed and eradicated the dragon breath and all that) and I got my zen on for like 20 minutes, because that’s all I’ve been able to muster before I start getting antsy and annoyed.

I love this room. So much. Besides housing everything I could possibly want for a hardcore sweat fest on one side, this room is home to my “zen den,” my favorite nook in the place. I love the fountain with the smooth stones and the softly trickling water and my two fiery-hued koi, Jung and DaVinci. I fancy the way the dark hardwood floors complement the earthy stone walls. The way the bamboo and bonsai provide a verdant pop of color. How the soft rays of sunlight wash over and cleanse me.

My favorite calming and clarity-inducing soy-based and totally organic trio of candles burning softly and ever so fragrantly: Clarity Is Sexy, Energy Moves and Peace Is Power.

I sat on my cushy yoga mat, with the most soothing meditation music enveloping the space around me. And after some mind drifting I managed to wrangle my thoughts, lasso them. Beat them into submission…er, I mean gently acknowledged and let them go.

After I was sufficiently calm and centered, it was time to get pumped so I prepped my coffee – black with a spoonful of coconut oil, prepared a light and healthy egg, smashed avo and veggie omelet and enjoyed both overlooking the ocean from my floor-to-ceiling windows. I then made my way to my home office to begin my “work day.” I worked on my new book for a bit and also finished up some guest blog posts and worked on my own blog for shits and giggles.

With 3 hours of solid writing in the books, I hit the beach for a 5 mile run. The air was crisp and the whole sensory experience of the waves gently caressing the sand and washing over my feet was incredibly cathartic and energizing. I was ready to head home and meet my trainer for a killer HIIT workout. I jumped in the shower then walked over to pick up my kiddies at school.

After that it was all downhill because, well….homework.

I kid.

10dbc-badgeSort of.

If you could design your perfect day, what would it look, sound, smell like? 

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 3

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

